Begin Main Content Area

Autonomous Vehicle Policy Task Force

Commonwealth Representatives

Kurt J. Myers, Deputy Secretary for Driver and Vehicle Services, PennDOT, Co-chair
Roger Cohen, Senior Advisor to the Secretary, PennDOT, Co-chair

Leslie S. Richards, Secretary, Department of Transportation
Glenda Ebersole, Policy Director, Department of Insurance
Mark Lersch, Department of Insurance
Steve D’Ettorre, Policy Director, Department of Community and Economic Development
Lieutenant Brian Ianuzzi, Bureau of Patrol, PA State Police
Captain Beth A. Readler, Bureau of Patrol, PA State Police
Major James Basinger, PA State Police
Captain Bob Kroll, PA State Police
Stacia Ritter, Director of Policy and External Affairs, PA Turnpike Commission
Michael E. Pack, PA Turnpike Commission
Joseph Cardinale Jr., Assistant Counsel, Public Utility Commission (PUC)
Judd Pittman, Department of Education
Sue Mukherjee, State System of Higher Education
Christine Miccio, Director, Bureau of Aging Services, Pennsylvania Department of Aging

Stakeholder Representatives

Ted Leonard, Executive Director, AAA
Robert C. Pitcher, Vice President, American Trucking Association (ATA)
Kevin Stewart, President, PA Motor Truck Association
Robert Grant, Head of Government Relations, Aurora
Dr. Raj Rajkumar, Carnegie Mellon University
Phil Bobitz, Assistant Safety Engineer/Transportation Engineer, Federal Highway Administration
Roger Ryder, Federal Highway Administration
Matthew Pacifico, Mayor, City of Altoona
Larry Coben, Pennsylvania Trial Lawyers Association
Bill Gouse, Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)
Shari Shapiro, Senior Manager Public Affairs, Uber Technologies
Erick Guerra, Professor of City and Regional Planning, University of Pennsylvania
Alex Pazuchanics, City of Pittsburgh
Prof. Sean Brennan, Ph.D., Penn State University
Eric T. Donnell, Ph.D., P.E., Penn State University
Josh Fisher, Manager, State Government Affairs, Association of Global Automakers, Inc.
Frank Snyder, Secretary-Treasurer, AFL-CIO
Robert Koch, Community College of Allegheny County
Harry Lightsey, General Motors
Samuel Marshall, Insurance Federation
Jackie W. Erickson, Jackie Group
John Devlin, Pennsylvania Automotive Association
Steve Boyd, Co-Founder and Vice President of External Affairs, Peloton Technology
Fred Bergstresser, Royal Truck & Equipment
Ed Bradley, Program Manager, Toyota
Stan Caldwell, Executive Director, Traffic 21 Institute
Steve Deck, AICP, Tri-County Regional Planning Commission
Alex Epstein, Senior Director, Digital Strategy & Content, National Safety Council
Sheila Gombita, Freedom Transit
Bill Johnston-Walsh, State Director, AARP
Alison Pascale, Senior Policy Strategist, Audi of America
Shawna Russell, PPTA
Kate Kozlowski, Vice President of General Counsel & Secretary, Argo AI

PennDOT Support

Leo Bagley, Executive Deputy Secretary
Andrew Blum, Executive Policy Specialist
Natasha Fackler, Policy Director
Rich Kirkpatrick, Communications Director
Mark Kopko, Senior Civil Engineer, Traffic Operations Planning
Jason Sharp, Executive Deputy Chief Counsel
Kara Templeton, Director, Bureau of Driver Licensing
Erin Waters-Trasatt, Press Secretary
Eric Nelson, Legislative Affairs
Jan Huzvar, Deputy Communications Director
Roy Gothie, Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
Tim Heller, Planning

Legislative Support

Jason Gerard, Executive Director, House Transportation Committee
Meredith Biggica, Executive Director, House Transportation Committee
Nolan Ritchie, Executive Director, House Transportation Committee
Greg Moreland, PA House of Representatives
Charlie O'Neil, PA Senate